Board of Directors


John Harnish, President

Retired United Methodist pastor, Member-Board of Trustees of Adrian College and Former Board Member of Baltic Methodist Seminary (Estonia), Resident Platte Lake, Member of Benzie Sunrise Rotary


John Parkin, Vice President/Treasurer

Retired Teaching Effectiveness Training Company Owner, Vice President for University Relations, College Faculty Member and Dean of Administration


Richard Robb

Founding president of Advocates for Benzie County, Former Board President Oliver Arts Center, Former Board Chair Herkules Equipment Manufacturing Corp, Founder of Crystal Mountain “Retired not tired” ski program


Marty Litherland

BACN Volunteer, Former Poverty Reduction Initiative, Former University Administrator and Faculty in Teacher Education, Academic Advisor for Non-Traditional Students


Julie Banktson

POMH Human Resources Manager, Small Business and Rental Property Owner, Member – Frankfort Rotary, Willoughby Rotary Foundation Board Member


Brooke Haase

Realtor with Coldwell Banker, previously an Electric Line Designer for Consumers Energy, Assoc. in Business and Assoc. in Applied Science – Architectural Construction and Design


Bryan Langepfeffer

Law Degree – Denver Sturm College of Law, Licensed in Michigan and Colorado, Manager Frankfort Office Olson, Bzdok and Howard, Served an International Firm in Phnom Penh, Cambodia, Worked in Tirana, Albania, Board Member Frankfort/Elberta Chamber of Commerce, Board Member Grow Benzie, and Board Member Advocates for Benzie County


Keith Schaub

Owner and founding partner of Sygnifi Networks, President of Lake Ann PTA, Serves on the Future Planning Committee of the Benzie School District



Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: